Listing Locks prevent multiple users from editing a listing at the same time.
If multiple people have the same listing open in Bridge Listing Input, the person who opened the listing first will be the only one able to edit the listing. Anyone who has opened the listing later will see a lock icon on the top right corner of the listing.
If you attempt to edit a listing that has a lock on it, an error message will appear at the bottom of your screen letting you know that another user is currently editing this listing. In order to remove a listing lock, the person who opened the listing first and had editing capability will need to exit the listing.
Once the first editor has exited the listing, a message will appear at the bottom of your screen letting you know that the lock has expired and you are now able to edit the listing.